The Society of the War of 1812 in the State of Ohio

Organized January 8, 1895

2017 Officers Elected at Spring Meeting

The 2017 slate of officers were elected to office at the Ohio Society’s spring meeting on April 8th at the MCL restaurant in Upper Arlington Ohio. The meeting began with a presentation by guest speaker Peggy Clemens Lauritzen. Paul Morehouse, outgoing Registrar, nominated five applicants for membership, the largest number ever voted upon at a single meeting of the Society in recent memory. Many of the new member candidates were present and gave a brief history of their 1812 ancestor to the assembled members present. The 2017-2020 officer class present (and shown in the photo) are Dr. David R. Rudy, surgeon, Shawn Cox, Vice President, Richard A. Davis, President, Robert E. Grim, (2nd President of the Ohio Society who administered the oath of office to the new officers), Richard Juergens, Secretary Treasurer and Registrar Genealogist Eric Johnson.




This entry was posted on April 20, 2017 by in Uncategorized.